Photos Home > RESOURCES > Photos
ㆍDATA 2013.03.12 HIT 1103
AAPA 2010 Inaugural Meeting in Tokyo, Japan




Photo from the left: Professor Bidhya Bowornwathana (Thailand), Professor Anthony Cheung (Hong Kong SAR of China), Professor Akira Nakamura (Japan), Professor Jon Quah (Singapore), Professor Pan Suk Kim (South Korea)


Leadership in 2010 and 2011

President: Professor Akira Nakamura (Japan)

Vice Presidents: Professor Jon Quah (Singapore), Professor Pan Suk Kim (South Korea)

Secretary-General: Professor Anthony Cheung (Hong Kong SAR of China)

Treasurer: Professor Bidhya Bowornwathana (Thailand)

Footnote: AAPA's historical root before the year 2010

A group of scholars gathered together to research an issue of “Reward for High Public Office in Asian and Pacific Rim States” at the City University of Hong Kong in Hong Kong SAR of China in 2001. After that, the book entitled “Reward for High Public Office: Asian and Pacific Rim States”, edited by Christopher Hood and Guy Peters with Grace Lee, was published by Routledge in 2003. Some of the Asian contributors of this book agreed to have an ongoing academic activities and they established the Asian Public Management Forum (APMF). Since then, an annual meeting of APMF was held annually. After 10 years, the Asian Pubic Management Forum was restructured and the Asian Association for Public Administration (AAPA) was born in 2010.  

Update date : 2020.12.25 17:58
Asian Association for Public Administration (AAPA) 아시아행정학회(亞細亞行政學會)

Address:Room 423, Law School Building, Sungkyunkwan Univ, Sungkyunkwan-ro, Jongro-gu, Seoul 03063, South Korea. 

Telephone: +82-2-740-1880 Fax: +82-2-740-1880; Email:

Copyright(C) 2021 AAPA All Right Reserved.